About ESEA@2019 Conference

Conference Theme: Re-Thinking Paradigms and Approaches to Researching, Teaching and Learning English

The ESEA Conference Series

The English in Southeast Asia (ESEA) Conference series began in 1996 as a collaboration between NIE, NTU (Singapore), Universiti Malaya and UBD. Since then, the group of collaborating institutions has expanded to become truly representative of Southeast Asia:

  • National Institute of Education (Singapore)

  • University of Malaya (Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia)

  • Universiti Brunei Darussalam

  • Curtin University (Perth, Australia)

  • Ateneo de Manila University (Quezon City, the Philippines)

  • Hong Kong Baptist University

  • Sanata Dharma University (Yogyakarta, Indonesia)

  • King Mongkut’s University of Technology (Thonburi, Thailand)

  • Waikato University (New Zealand)

  • University of Macao (Macao)

  • Hangzhou Normal University (Hangzhou, China)


© 2018 by NIE NTU, Singapore . Proudly created with

NIE Logo Footer.jpg
This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now